The Results

The New Zealand Riesling ChallengeJudging took place on December 19 2010 whereby all wines were judged blind and graded individually by all participating winemakers.

The winemaker with the highest points collectively – having had the points awarded to their own wine deducted – went to Matt Donaldson of Pegasus Bay Winery and was announced as the official winner of the inaugural New Zealand Riesling Challenge Trophy. Congratulations Matt. Second place went to Matt Dicey and Mike Brown took our third place.

The Riesling Challenge will be presented as part of the
In Praise of Riesling event, held on 31st January 2011.


The Customer votes are also in...

We recieved some overwhelmingly positive customer feedback about the Riesling Challenge. Please click here to see a summary of what our customers had to say.